PRO PR GLOBE Awards were awarded at the Jezero Hotel on the Plitvice Lakes

As a part of the PRO PR conference, the prestigious PRO PR GLOBE Awards were awarded at the Jezero Hotel on the Plitvice Lakes, for which winners are nominated by former winners of this award, as well as winners who are members of four global communication associations: Public Relations Consultants Association (PRCA), International Association for Relations with (IPRA), The International Communications Consultancy Organization (ICCO), Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) to the winners in 2022.

This year’s winners come from 13 countries. From Slovenia: Katja Fašink, director of communications at ELES Group, Laura Štraus Vuk, public relations specialist at Založba Mladinska Knjiga, Andrej Krajner, director of communications at NLB GROUP (Nova Ljubljanska Banka), from Great Britain: Ian Farrow, Director at Westco Trading LTD (Westminster Council), Liz Ostermann, VIP Public Relations Officer at Saint Hill Castle and Manor, Mandy Pearce, Director of Seashell Communications, from Serbia: Jelena Zlatanović, Corporate Marketing and Communications Specialist at MOL ( Magyar OLaj- és Gázipari Részvénytársaság) and Emilija Lilić, manager of internal communications at Tigar Tyres, from the United Arab Emirates: Khaled AlShehhi, executive director of marketing and communications at the UAE Government Media Office, from Bosnia and Herzegovina: Misijana Brkić-Milinković, head of corporate communication at HT Eronet, Aleksandra Marković, head of public relations and marketing manager at Tropic & Moj Market, Melisa Čengić, head of customer relations, head of marketing and manager of public relations at Porsche, from the Kingdom of the Netherlands: Erik den Hoedt, director operation in the Ministry of General Affairs, from Croatia: Karla Labaš, PR & Marketing manager of the Dubrovnik Summer Games, Marina Bolanča Radunović, owner and director of PR agency Abeceda komunikacije, Davor Jakovac, head of internal communications and corporate culture of Croatian Post d.d., Vlatka Vučić-Marasović, information officer of the Zadar County, from Italy: Vicenzo LeVoci, general secretary of the Club of Venice, from Montenegro: Dejan Lučić: expert associate at the University of Montenegro, Mitar Vučković, internal communication expert at the Electric Power Company of Montenegro, Amer Ramusović, spokesperson and public relations manager of the Republic Health Insurance Fund, from Vietnam: Mai Anh Le, regional manager of Global PR Hub, from North Macedonia: Maja Bajalska – Georgievska, head of corporate communications at TAV Macedonia, from the United States: Mary Beth West, Public Relations Strategist at Fletcher Marketing PR and from Hungary: Zsófia Bánhegyi, Director of Marketing and Communications at Szerencsejáték Zrt.

The Vision City award was presented to the city of Bjelovar, from Croatia, the Vision Manager Award was presented to Gordana Deranja, president of the board of Tehnomont in Croatia, and Zlatko Komadina, Prefect of the Primorje-Gorski Kotar County, and the Infigo Award was presented to Toni Tomašek, chief creative officer and director of Publicis Group, from Slovenia.